The Minnesota State Fair a.k.a. The Great Minnesota Get Together

DSC_0652

Fried Fruit!  DSC_0628

Butter Sculpture 

  Princess Kay of the Milky Way, the winner of the state-wide Minnesota Dairy Princess Program is crowned the night before the opening of the Minnesota State Fair. The sculpture above is of one of the 12 finalistists who got their likeness carved in a 90-pound block o’ butter (which she gets to take home after the fair)!

3 Responses to “The Minnesota State Fair a.k.a. The Great Minnesota Get Together”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I wanna see more!!! Love the butter sculpture. And love that she gets to take it home. Wonder what they do with it?? That’s a lot of buttered toast.

  2. Kiron Says:

    Hi Kelly! Just discovered your photo blog! I am thinking of getting the Nikon D40, too! Love your pics! I’ll be checking it out more often now!

    • mskellyann Says:

      Hey! I’m glad you found me. I hope to upload more often. I love my D40…though it’s big to travel with.

Leave a Reply

